DAC Beachcroft Elects Two New LLP Group Board Members

DAC Beachcroft Elects Two New LLP Group Board Members's Tags

Tags related to this article

DAC Beachcroft Elects Two New LLP Group Board Members

Published 21 marzo 2018

International law firm DAC Beachcroft LLP has elected two new LLP Group Board members for a three-year term in the latest step towards modernising its business.

The new LLP Group Board Members are Employment Partner, Udara Ranasinghe, and Newcastle Location Head, David Weatherburn. Udara will take up his position on the 10-member Board with effect from 1st May 2018 for an initial term of three years while David will complete his second term.

Led by Senior Partner, Virginia Clegg, DAC Beachcroft's LLP Group Board is the firm's senior governing body and is responsible for setting and monitoring the strategic direction of the business.  It was constituted last year after DAC Beachcroft Members voted to approve a new Members' Agreement for the business following an extensive consultation process.

The other Board members are: Managing Partner, David Pollitt, and Group Finance Director, David Gillard; Non-Executive Directors Jenny Hill and Ken Lever; and Partners Ben Daniels, Khurram Shamsee and Ruth Winterbottom, all of whom were elected as Board Members in November last year. 

Announcing the newly-elected Board members, DAC Beachcroft Senior Partner, Virginia Clegg, said: "I am very pleased to welcome Udara and David to our LLP Group Board.  Both bring considerable expertise and experience and I have no doubt they will play a valuable role in helping us to achieve the sustainable value we want to deliver for our clients and our colleagues at what is a very exciting time for our business."